Who is She?

Student Blogging Challenge: Week 1 – Activity 1; Create an avatar/Write a post about your avatar

If you’ve been on my blog, or seen any of my posts on the class blog, you will have simageeen my little avatar hovering in the corner of the page.

For the last… I don’t know, say, 8 months, I’ve used one of my own personal pictures as my avatar. I’ve always liked this picture and felt that it represented me quite well. The first thing that I see is the colours. Yes, I have got a bazaar filter over the top of it, but I like it. I think the colours somewhat represent myself as an artist; new, inexperienced, yet optimistic, fun, and successful.

I also like the photo because, well, how many photos do you see with a rainbow filter? Hardley any! If a photo does have a rainbow filter, you either love it or hate it. The stuff that I do, my projects, my art, what I write about, it might not be for everyone. I like to go against the grain; be independent, different. Sometimes it works for me, sometimes not. Just like a rainbow filter, I guess!

There are a lot of reasons as to why I’ve chosen this photo as my avatar. But I think if I went on, I could write a full page analysing it…

So, with that, I will move on to my next avatar.

img_5539

https://www.bitmoji.com

This avatar is just a bitmoji from my account, which I am using at the moment for the Student Blogging Challenge. It’s my favourite one, though I kind of see it/her as my ‘alter ego’. Again, it (kind of) represents my artistic side. She has curly blond hair – although mine is much curlier, I assure you. Umm, I also think she looks a bit cheeky, which I like. People who don’t know me well will say I am anything but cheeky, but in some cases, I could say otherwise.

So, those are the two avatars that I am using at the moment. I’m not sure how long I will keep up my bitmoji one. It might be for a few weeks, perhaps longer. I haven’t decided yet.

Anyway, that is my little description of how I think my two avatars represent me. I’d actually really like to hear whether people agree with me or not, since everyone interprets things a different way. Let me know in the comments!

Yours faithfully,

Grace

 

One thought on “Who is She?

Leave a Reply